The Day After the Break Up

As I woke up weak and teary eyed one morning,

Mind was blanked but the heart did sting,

It still seemed that the previous day was a dream,

As if some part of my own mind’s grand scheme.

But suddenly those moments flashback once again,

Previous day’s breakup comes back and so does the pain,

In a simple conversation you ended all the ties,

Were all those dreams that you gave me just plain old lies?

You just want me to forget all that we underwent with such ease,

You think all the emotions and feelings will simply seize,

I don’t know about you but for me its going to take a lifetime,

Since you killed off our relationship at its prime.

Why did you start it all in the first place?

When you could so easily from your life have me erase,

Now when everytime I would come across your face,

It will make me plunge into sadness and disgrace.

4 Responses to “The Day After the Break Up”

  1. Thanks for posting this. Going through this right now. It really hit home.
    Nemesis:Well hope you ll get through this as soon as possible.

  2. […] Nemesis has some thoughts on it. […]

  3. […] The Day After the Break Up […]

  4. I can feel from your words.
    ~Blessings~

    Nemesis:It just came out as I put myself in that forgotten memoirs.Thanks again for visiting

Comments are closed.